Foundation for a Healthy High Point Announces New Board Members, Officers

The Foundation for a Healthy High Point recently welcomed Mr. Charles Cain, Mr. Tony Collins and Dr. Patrick Harman as the three newest members to its Board of Directors.  Terms began on January 1, 2020.

“Charles, Tony, and Patrick are truly exceptional leaders with a true passion for High Point and its residents. Their leadership will assist the Foundation in continuing to serve as a catalyst to address the community’s most pressing issues related to health and wellness,” said Leah Price, Board Chair.

The Foundation’s Executive Director, Tina Markanda, added, “These leaders are thoughtful and caring. Their invaluable insights and perspectives will complement the Board and further support the Foundation’s efforts to utilize effective strategies to make a positive impact in the community.”

Cain is an attorney with expertise in the life sciences sector.

Collins is Chief Development Officer for a global firm with North Carolina offices.

Harman leads a local family foundation. 

The Foundation also elected its Board Officers for 2020, which include Leah Price, Chair;

Dr. Sheri Lim, Vice-Chair; Matt Jobe, Secretary; and Dr. Elliott Williams, Treasurer.

Since its inception, the Foundation has approved $9,873,315 in grant funding to serve the Greater High Point Community. 

Sign Up For Our E-Newsletter